Monday, December 3 - Friday, December 7

  1. Complete any late work by Friday. No late work accepted after December 7.

  2. Take all retakes after school this Thursday.

********************

Monday, November 26

  1. Put Latin #5 into ISN Picture Glossary

  2. Complete Latin #6

Tuesday, November 27

  1. Read packet from class today

  2. Highlight where you have questions

  3. Bring Hour of Code permission slip tomorrow. Here is the information flyer. Please share this with your parents/ guardians. I only need the permission slip.

Wednesday, November 28

Study for Latin #6 Quiz on Friday. This quiz covers all six units.

Thursday, November 29

Study for Latin #6 Quiz on Friday. This quiz covers all six units.

Friday, November 30

None

********************

Monday, November 19th

Complete class work

Tuesday, November 20th

Complete class work

Wednesday, November 21st

None

Thursday, November 22 - Happy Thanksgiving

*********************

Insight Mission expected to land on November 26, 2018!

Monday, November 12 - No School Veteran’s Day

Tuesday, November 13

  1. Picture Glossary for Latin #5

  2. Do not cut out.

Wednesday, November 14

  1. Submit image (jpg) of experiment into Google classroom.

  2. Your images need to include your control(s) and your treatment(s).

  3. If you need to submit more than one images, that is fine.

  4. Due by Friday.

Thursday, November 15

Study for Latin #5

Friday, November 16

********************
Monday, November 5

None

Tuesday, November 6

Make a data table for the experiment you designed and set up today in class.

Wednesday, November 7

None

Thursday, November 8 - Naviance seminar in science class today

None

Friday, November 9 - Anne Frank field trip today

None

********************

Monday, October 29

  1. Complete the Germination handout using the explorelearning.com gizmo.

  2. Turn In to Google classroom

Tuesday, October 30

  1. Think of plant experiments you can perform in our class

  2. No need to write down yet, just think about them

Wednesday, October 31

None

Thursday, November 1

  1. Study for the Experimental Design Test tomorrow (45 points)

  2. Use this to PRACTICE TEST TO HELP. THE ACCESS CODE: PRACTICE

  3. More Practice Use code: PRACTICE (The last page of this packet is the key)




Friday, November 2 - Halloween Carnival 5:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

None

************

Monday, October 22

Complete table experiment with drawings and labels

Tuesday, October 23

IMG_8506.JPG
  1. Experimental Design pages 3 & 4 ——>

  2. Kahoot practice link

  3. Study for Experimental Design Quiz tomorrow

IMG_8507.JPG
  • Use the Practice Quiz for your class period. Read the directions below the link.

  • Key for practice is on the last page of this packet

Wednesday, October 24

Experimental Design page 5

Thursday, October 25

Experimental Design pages 6

Friday, October 26

None

*******************************

Monday, October 15

  1. Complete ‘Step1 - Identify’ of the I Squared strategy for five slides

  2. Instructions and handouts are in Google classroom

  3. ‘Make a Copy’ if you cannot edit a file

Tuesday, October 16

  1. Complete ‘Step 2 - Interpret’ of the I Squared strategy for five slides

  2. Instructions and handouts are in Google classroom

  3. ‘Make a Copy’ if you cannot edit a file

  4. Wednesday, October 17

    Make sure everyone at your table has a copy of the peat pods

Thursday, October 18

Make sure all your work is turned in o Google classroom.

Friday, October 19

Make sure all your work is turned in o Google classroom.

******************************

Monday, October 8

  1. Complete Latin #4 Picture Glossary

  2. Complete page 2 of ‘Understanding Experimental Design”

Tuesday, October 9

Page 3 & 4 of Einstein’s Big Idea. If you were absent, here is the handout and the video link

Wednesday, October 10

CHANGED - NONE

Thursday, October 11

Study for Latin #4 tomorrow. The quiz will be 20 matching questions.

Friday, October 12

None

*****************************

Monday, October 1

Put Latin #3 into Picture Glossary of ISN

Be sure your signed up for your Google classroom - Email Mrs. O’Brien for code if you need it.

Tuesday, October 2

Complete page 1 of “Understanding Experimental Design”

Wednesday, October 3

Class work

Thursday, October 4

  1. Class work

  2. Nature Bridge Money due tomorrow to HB teacher

Friday, October 5

None

***********************

Monday, September 24

  1. Pictures for ISN

  2. Latin #3

Tuesday, September 25

  1. Pictures for ISN

  2. Latin #3

Wednesday, September 26

  1. Complete back ISN cover

  2. Bring to school tomorrow

Thursday, September 27

  1. ISN cover due tomorrow

  2. Study for Latin #3 quiz tomorrow

Friday, September 28

You should have turned your ISN Cover TODAY

None

********************

Monday, September 17

  1. Turn in Community Service parent signature slip in Homebase

  2. Complete classwork

Tuesday, September 18

  1. None

  2. Complete classwork

Wednesday, September 19

  1. Local Holiday

  2. No School

Thursday, September 20

  1. Nature Bridge parent signature due tomorrow in Homebase

  2. Complete classwork

Friday, September 21 

None

********************************

Monday, September 10 - Local holiday

  • No School

Tuesday, September 11

  •  Complete Latin #2 Picture Glossary by providing definition and graphic

Wednesday, September 12

  • Use Quizlet to study for Latin #2 quiz on Friday.  Quiz covers Latin #1 & #2.

Thursday, September 13 - Mini Day (Back-to-School Night 6:30 p.m. for Per. 1)

  • Use Quizlet to study for  Latin #2 quiz tomorrow. Quiz covers Latin #1 & #2.

Friday, September 14

None

*******************************

Tuesday, September 4

  1. Rewrite skit to model how your scenario should have done. Find your script here.  Role descriptions and questions here.

  2. Be sure you glued in Latin Unit #1 into your Picture Glossary

Wednesday, September 5

Complete matching the Lab Expectations with each of the Safety Rules on the Lab Safety Contract on page 20 of the Binder Reminder (You will receive a copy in class, so you can include it in your ISN).

Thursday, September 6

Take Laboratory Safety Practice Quiz below to prepare for 15 question/point quiz tomorrow.  I recommend that you use the flashcard mode because some of the questions are confusing in the testing mode.  Please let me know if you have questions.

Friday, September 7

 None

************************

Monday, August 27

Tuesday, August 28

Wednesday, August 29

  • Science & Me handout  - This work should demonstrate thoughtfulness and care

  • NOTE: Bring Picture money tomorrow or order online at lincoln.smmusd.org

Thursday, August 30

  • Science & Me handout - This work should demonstrate thoughtfulness and care

  • STUDY for the Latin Unit #1 Quiz tomorrow

  • NOTE:Picture Day (PE class - or can order online @ lincoln.smmusd.org)

Friday, August 31

None

NOTE: See you on Tuesday, September 4th.  Have a safe and restful Labor Day.

NOTE: Back to School Picnic (4 p.m. - 6 p.m.)